Buddy Rich – Just in Time – The Final Recording (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Buddy Rich - Just in Time - The Final Recording (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz] Download

Buddy Rich – Just in Time – The Final Recording (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:42:43 minutes | 2,07 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Gearbox Records

A previously unreleased treasure. This is the final ever recording of the legendary, influential drummer, whose impact across rock, funk and soul, as well as jazz, is unrivalled to this day. Recorded over 2 nights, 19th & 20th November 1986, at Ronnie Scott’s in London, England. Includes full liner notes by Buddy’s daughter Cath, who also appears as a guest vocalist on the recording.

“My dad chose set lists for the two nights that I hadn’t heard before. He was always brilliant in choosing the right sets, but this time he shied away from the tried and true and went to places musically that were very different. It was as if he knew that he didn’t have to prove anything anymore and could relax and go wherever he wanted and enjoy it. I think the end result proves just that. For two incredible nights I got to sit in the audience and cheer right along with everyone else. I will always remember that time as one of the greatest moments in my life. Now I can revel in the fact that, thankfully, his last recordings were caught on tape for all of us to enjoy forever. It has taken thirty-three years to finally get these recordings out. An absolute labor of love that I never gave up on. At times it was quite a struggle, but in the end it was all about the music.”


01. Buddy Rich – Wind Machine (03:21)
02. Buddy Rich – Night Blood (03:58)
03. Buddy Rich – Ready Mix (03:28)
04. Buddy Rich – The Trolley Song (04:20)
05. Buddy Rich – Winding Way (07:00)
06. Buddy Rich – Harco Shuffle (06:24)
07. Buddy Rich – Just in Time (05:20)
08. Buddy Rich – Loose (03:55)
09. Buddy Rich – Love for Sale (04:19)
10. Buddy Rich – Shawnee (03:47)
11. Buddy Rich – Up Jumped Spring (03:27)
12. Buddy Rich – Why Bother? (04:39)
13. Buddy Rich – Porgy and Bess (10:30)
14. Buddy Rich – Twisted (06:40)
15. Buddy Rich – Good News, Pt.1 (15:07)
16. Buddy Rich – Good News, Pt. 2 (16:20)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: