Black Match – Nowhere (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Black Match - Nowhere (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Black Match – Nowhere (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:44 minutes | 481 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Black Match

I didn’t know how much I needed this song before I listened to it.

Black Match is band from a coastal California town that is charged with earthy themes, potent songwriting, and pure emotion. Upon first watch of their music video for their new single “Nowhere,” I found myself drawn in with the quick cuts of slow motion scenes. It is simple, yet complex. It is cohesive, yet choppy. Undoubtedly, it aches with beauty, as it shows the duo Hannah and Ian in their element: singing, experiencing nature, expressing their deepest pains.

The video fades up from black on a mountainous sherbet sunrise. The fast strum of the acoustic guitar is consistent. I can already tell this song has a serious tone. An airy pad leads into the opening line.

This song is the story of lost love not yet let go. I can feel it in my bones.


1. Black Match – Won’t Let Go (04:07)
2. Black Match – Nowhere (04:46)
3. Black Match – See Through (03:10)
4. Black Match – Redemption (03:42)
5. Black Match – Always (03:50)
6. Black Match – Poison & Wine (03:56)
7. Black Match – Alive (04:02)
8. Black Match – Come Back to Me (04:38)
9. Black Match – Cover Your Eyes (02:38)
10. Black Match – June (03:33)
11. Black Match – Same Old Things (03:21)


%d bloggers like this: