Bill Evans – New Conversations (1978/2011) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Bill Evans - New Conversations (1978/2011) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz] Download

Bill Evans – New Conversations (1978/2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 46:12 minutes | 1,46 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Rhino – Warner Records

This amazing showcase of jazz piano is generally regarded as the best of Evans’series. “Reflections in D” will leave you spellbound. Thankfully this album was masterfully mixed and recorded, enabling a beautiful, pristine-quality experience as an HD remaster.

Bill Evans’ third and final recording of overdubbed solos differs from the previous two in that he utilizes an electric piano in addition to his acoustic playing. Evans plays quite well on this album (which includes four of his later originals, obscurities by Cy Coleman, Cole Porter and Duke Ellington and “Nobody Else but Me”) but the results are less memorable than one might expect for Bill Evans seemed always at his best in trio settings.


1. Bill Evans – Song For Helen (07:49)
2. Bill Evans – Nobody Else But Me (04:36)
3. Bill Evans – Maxine (04:38)
4. Bill Evans – For Nenette (07:17)
5. Bill Evans – I Love My Wife (06:42)
6. Bill Evans – Remembering The Rain (04:28)
7. Bill Evans – After You (03:39)
8. Bill Evans – Reflections In D (07:00)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: