Emily Barker – Fragile as Humans (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Emily Barker – Fragile as Humans (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 36:43 minutes | 718 MB | Genre: Indie Folk, Folk Rock, Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Everyone Sang

On her new album, Fragile as Humans – written and recorded as her time living in the UK was coming to a close – Emily Barker turns her lyrical gaze inwards.

The expansive themes of her previous album A Dark Murmuration of Words are replaced by an empathetic concern for matters more personal, familial, closer to home.The ten songs take us on a deep dive into the human condition, an unflinching self-examination of grief, pain, loneliness and loss, at the same time sparkling with hope and optimism.

Luke Potashnick’s intricate production puts Emily’s expressive voice at the very forefront, exposing its full emotional range – vulnerable, yet assured – backed by a cinematic sonic palette provided by Richard Causon on keys, Tim Harries on bass and Tom Visser on drums, with Luke himself contributing additional guitars, effects and studio wizardry.

As Emily writes in the album’s pivotal title track, we live lives of complexity, grappling with loneliness and disconnection, searching for compassion, connection and community – we are all “fragile as humans and made of who we love”.

01. Emily Barker – With Small We Start (04:03)
02. Emily Barker – Call it a Day (03:45)
03. Emily Barker – Wild to be Sharing This Moment (03:27)
04. Emily Barker – Loneliness (04:11)
05. Emily Barker – The Quiet Ways (03:19)
06. Emily Barker – Feathered Thing (03:59)
07. Emily Barker – Fragile as Humans (03:54)
08. Emily Barker – Sad Songs (03:31)
09. Emily Barker – Life is for an Hour (03:03)
10. Emily Barker – Acisoma (03:26)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: