Witold Wilczek – A Journey into the Abyss (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Witold Wilczek – A Journey into the Abyss (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 56:25 minutes | 949 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © DUX

The Silver Age of Russian culture spanned the end of the 19th century and the beginning of the 20th century. It was a period when Russian art found itself at the crossroads between a fascination with Western culture and a celebration of its own roots and the Slavic tradition of the Great Rus’. That mounting century-old trend reached its apogee at the time. And even though lasting only two decades or so, it produced a host of outstanding artists. These included the poet Akhmatova, the painters Kandinsky and Chagall, and the composers Scriabin and Stravinsky.

One other was Alexei Stanchinsky, a young composer from the circle of Taneyev and Scriabin. Hailed as a rising star of classical music, Stanchinsky was endowed with a rare talent. His march to greatness came to a halt with his sudden and tragic death in 1914. Meanwhile, the Silver Age itself was also brought to an end with the Bolshevik revolution three years later. On this release Witold Wilczek presents piano music by Alexei Stanchinsky.

1. Witold Wilczek – Humoresque for Piano (05:30)
2. Witold Wilczek – No. 1 in D-Flat Major (03:47)
3. Witold Wilczek – No. 2 in G-Sharp Minor (02:00)
4. Witold Wilczek – Nocturne in E Major (04:40)
5. Witold Wilczek – No. 1 in C-Sharp Minor (01:47)
6. Witold Wilczek – No. 2 in D Major (01:01)
7. Witold Wilczek – No. 3 in E-Flat Minor (02:03)
8. Witold Wilczek – Piano Sonata in E-Flat Minor (10:31)
9. Witold Wilczek – Prelude in Lydian Mode (04:45)
10. Witold Wilczek – Canon in B Minor (01:08)
11. Witold Wilczek – I. Prelude (02:54)
12. Witold Wilczek – II. Fugue (02:46)
13. Witold Wilczek – No. 1 in C Major (01:50)
14. Witold Wilczek – No. 2 in G Major (03:03)
15. Witold Wilczek – No. 3 in A Major (05:06)
16. Witold Wilczek – No. 4 in E-Flat Minor (03:28)


%d bloggers like this: