The Breath – Land of My Other (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Breath – Land of My Other (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:20 minutes | 891 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Real World Records

Land Of My Other is a place of memories and melodies, lyricism and lore. A place of sunlight, faerie-tales and rowan trees; of grief, incarceration and thunder in darkness. A place where ancestral trauma and colonial injustice meet blazing pride, romantic self-rule and hands held in a circle in the sea.

Where songs are sung with feeling, instruments are everywhere and music lives deep in the bones.

Land of My Other. The third studio album by The Breath.

Produced by renowned composer/pianist Thomas Bartlett, and with the wildly acclaimed duo that is singer Ríoghnach [Ree-uh-na] Connolly and guitarist Stuart McCallum at its core, it’s a project that grabs you by the scruff from the off.

1-1. The Breath – Don’t Rush It (04:59)
1-2. The Breath – Little One (03:57)
1-3. The Breath – Land of My Other (03:33)
1-4. The Breath – Burning Away (03:36)
1-5. The Breath – Cliona’s Wave (05:04)
1-6. The Breath – Remembering the Flood (03:47)
1-7. The Breath – Head Down (03:46)
1-8. The Breath – Letters From Long Kesh (04:46)
1-9. The Breath – Without You in It (06:34)
1-10. The Breath – Every Time It Comes Around (05:12)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: