Sue Foley – Live In Austin Vol. 1 (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Sue Foley – Live In Austin Vol. 1 (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:56 minutes | 965 MB | Genre: Modern Electric Blues, Female Vocal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Stony Plain Records

Recorded live at the legendary Continental Club in Austin, Texas. This electrifying album captures all of the grit, sweat and devastating guitar playing that has propelled Sue Foley to the top of the Blues world in 2023. Here, Sue reaches back and delivers first-ever live recordings of some of her early hits, deep covers, and some surprises too! First arriving in Austin in 1991 at the urging of nightclub impresario Clifford Antone, it’s in that era of Austin where she cut her teeth amongst infamous Texas guitar slingers like Albert Collins and The Vaughan Brothers. It’s all come down to this one hot Friday night in Austin, playing to a packed club. It’s real. And it’s tough as nails. That’s Sue at the top of her game. This past May, Foley was awarded the Blues Music Award for Traditional Blues Female Artist (Koko Taylor Award) in Memphis TN – an award she also won in 2022 and 2020.

01. Sue Foley – Introduction by Steve Wertheimer (00:29)
02. Sue Foley – New Used Car (03:47)
03. Sue Foley – Walkin’ Home (03:22)
04. Sue Foley – Highwayside (04:03)
05. Sue Foley – Howlin For My Darlin (04:59)
06. Sue Foley – Queen Bee (04:19)
07. Sue Foley – Hooked On Love (AKA Lucky Lou) (04:07)
08. Sue Foley – Positively 4th Street (05:25)
09. Sue Foley – Me and My Chauffeur Blues (04:27)
10. Sue Foley – Better (04:52)
11. Sue Foley – High Roller (05:01)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: