Scanner – The Homeland of Electricity (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Scanner - The Homeland of Electricity (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Scanner – The Homeland of Electricity (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 49:49 minutes | 481 MB | Genre: Electronic, IDM, Ambient
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © DiN

The second album for the DiN imprint by British Electronic Musician Scanner sees Rimbaud utilising a different toolset from his first album, An Ascent (DiN63), released in July 2020. Here he focuses in on several Elektron instruments such as the Analog Four, Analog Rhythm and Digitakt. Whilst his debut album was forged live in his studio during the start of the global pandemic here Rimbaud was after a lighter, more optimistic tone.

Rather prophetically Rimbaud states that this album was indebted to the work of the Ukranian film maker Laris Shepitko. Indeed the title of the sixth track “Artemovsk” references the birth place of Shepitko. Furthermore the title of the album, The Homeland of Electricity, is taken from her 1968 film which was commissioned by the government to celebrate the October Revolution’s 50th anniversary, but was rejected by the authorities for not being patriotic enough.


01. Scanner – You and Me (05:57)
02. Scanner – Air in the Air (05:09)
03. Scanner – Another Aircraft (05:28)
04. Scanner – Grain, Letting Go (05:01)
05. Scanner – Beginning of an Unknown Century (05:32)
06. Scanner – Artemovsk (05:31)
07. Scanner – At last it moves into silence (03:46)
08. Scanner – Heaven Research Unlimited (04:08)
09. Scanner – Acentria (04:54)
10. Scanner – Traces Upon Traces (04:18)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: