Roxana Amed – Becoming Human (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Roxana Amed – Becoming Human (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 37:07 minutes | 434 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sony Music Latin

Roxana Amed, Argentine-American jazz vocalist and composer, presents “Becoming human” her 11th album produced with the “New Jazz Works” grant by Chamber Music America. With her brilliant ensemble, the three-times Latin Grammy nominee producer shares 10 songs describing poetically and musically the human journey from birth through childhood and youth, through the wilderness of building an identity to the loneliness of an artist, till we return to the silence. These pieces were written by Amed and arranged by Martin Bejerano, Mark Small and Kendall Moore, a team that has been collaborating together for many years now collecting great local and international reviews.

01. Roxana Amed – A prayer (02:54)
02. Roxana Amed – Pequeña voz (01:39)
03. Roxana Amed – Un destello (01:22)
04. Roxana Amed – Our days of summer (03:52)
05. Roxana Amed – Those horses running in the mist (04:28)
06. Roxana Amed – Climbing up my spine (03:33)
07. Roxana Amed – Wild (04:22)
08. Roxana Amed – Then we built a home (06:15)
09. Roxana Amed – In this lonely room (04:09)
10. Roxana Amed – Una plegaria (02:50)
11. Roxana Amed – Epílogo (01:38)

Roxana Amed, vocals
Martin Bejerano, piano & arrangements
Mark Small, saxophones, clarinets & arrangements
Kendall Moore, trombone & arrangements
Edward Pérez, double bass
Ludwig Afonso, drums


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: