Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – Between Edges (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – Between Edges (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:16 minutes | 970 MB | Genre: Contemporary Jazz, Fusion, Jazz Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Hey!jazz

Oliver Herlitzka is a guitarist with jazz and rock influences who has been active in the North German jazz scene for many years. His quintet is characterised by its energetic interplay and rousing live performances. “Between Edges” is the latest album, which impressively demonstrates the versatility and skills of the ensemble. The compositions take the listener on a journey that ranges from sensitive melodies to pulsating rhythms, always carried by the ensemble’s unmistakable sound.

It was important to us to create an album that allows us musical freedom in our playing and is simply fun,” says Oliver Herlitzka. “With ‘Between Edges’, we hope to build a bridge between different musical worlds.”

Oliver Herlitzka is a freelance guitarist, singer, composer and producer. He studied music at the Rostock University of Music and Theatre. His first album “Between Edges” with the Oliver Herlitzka Quintet will be released in autumn 2023. He works on versatile projects and productions throughout Germany and is a sought-after sideman in the jazz and pop scene. Concert tours have taken him through Germany, Europe and Australia.

1. Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – China Club (07:11)
2. Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – Katherine’s Bird (03:57)
3. Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – Song for Pat (06:01)
4. Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – Between Edges (06:13)
5. Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – Heavy Love Affair (05:36)
6. Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – Vanilla Sky (03:44)
7. Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – Somewhere in Heaven (07:42)
8. Oliver Herlitzka Quintet – Goodbye (07:50)

Oliver Herlitzka, guitar
Artur Rutkevich, saxophone
Philipp Krätzer, keyboards
Andreas Böhm, bass
Leon Saleh, drums


%d bloggers like this: