Nabou – You Know (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Nabou – You Know (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 42:02 minutes | 732 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Outnote Records

With an original line-up of trombone, electric guitar, double bass and drums, N∆BOU is a breath of fresh air on the Belgian jazz scene. On the trombone, bandleader and composer Nabou Claerhout is looking for a sound all her own: by means of all sorts of effects, she creates a dreamy musical framework with a strong atmospheric and melancholic resonance. The group’s debut EP Hubert – for which Claerhout was nominated for the Sabam For Culture ‘Jazz Composer 2019’ prize – was already a fine demonstration of its unique sound, which is now further refined and specified on its first full album You Know . Lush and intimate sounds alternate with strongly rhythmically based compositions, while groovy bass riffs from Trui Amerlinck, Mathias Vercammen’s elaborate drum patterns and the modern, virtuoso guitar playing of Roeland Celis play their part in this musical adventure full of highlights – all created in combination with Claerhout’s distinctive trombone playing ‘that sings, cries, pulsates, narrates and knows how to make many hearts weak through well-constructed contemporary pieces’.

01. Nabou – Black Light (06:26)
02. Nabou – You Know (06:26)
03. Nabou – Chill (05:05)
04. Nabou – K.I.P. (01:50)
05. Nabou – In the House of F. (Intro.) (03:19)
06. Nabou – In the House of F. (05:36)
07. Nabou – Will We Remember You (05:07)
08. Nabou – Who Owns What (08:10)


%d bloggers like this: