Mandoki Soulmates – A Memory Of Our Future (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Mandoki Soulmates – A Memory Of Our Future (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:18:07 minutes | 1,56 GB | Genre: Progressive Rock, Jazz Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © InsideOutMusic

More than three decades after being founded by Leslie Mandoki, Mandoki Soulmates not only set new musical standards with their album “A Memory Of Our Future”, but also present a masterpiece of production technology: the entire album was recorded and produced in analog form – from the first note to the finished vinyl.

The production of the 80-minute concept album is a rare undertaking in today’s music landscape. With analog signal processing throughout, from microphone to vinyl pressing, “A Memory Of Our Future” is a manifesto of precision and passion that can be felt in every note of the opus. The mastering of the analog magnetic tape by Greg Calbi at the renowned Sterling Sound Studio in New York and the vinyl cut at Emil Berliner Studios are a symbol of the audiophile excellence of the album.

With a setup that is hard to find in contemporary music production, and with which the band has captured a warmth and vibrancy in their music that is often lost in digital recordings, the Soulmates have created a work of musical diversity that ranges from prog to jazz rock, combining compositional maturity, playful ease, and artful solos with great arcs of tension and profound lyrics with socio-political themes.

1-01. ManDoki Soulmates – Blood in the Water (06:53)
1-02. ManDoki Soulmates – Enigma of Reason (10:05)
1-03. ManDoki Soulmates – The Wanderer (05:03)
1-04. ManDoki Soulmates – The Big Quit (08:34)
1-05. ManDoki Soulmates – Devil’s Encyclopedia (05:47)
1-06. ManDoki Soulmates – A Memory of My Future (06:25)
1-07. ManDoki Soulmates – I Am Because You Are (04:31)
1-08. ManDoki Soulmates – My Share of Your Life (07:47)
1-09. ManDoki Soulmates – Age of Thought (04:37)
1-10. ManDoki Soulmates – Matchbox Racing (07:02)
1-11. ManDoki Soulmates – We Stay Loud (05:25)
1-12. ManDoki Soulmates – Melting Pot (05:51)

Leslie Mandoki
Ian Anderson
Al Di Meola
Mike Stern
Randy Brecker
Bill Evans
Till Brönner
Tony Carey
Cory Henry
Nick Van Eede
Simon Phillips
Jesse Siebenberg
John Helliwell
Mark Hart
Julia Mandoki
Steve Bailey
Richard Bona


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: