KOKOKO! – Fongola (Instrumentals) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

KOKOKO! - Fongola (Instrumentals) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz] Download

KOKOKO! – Fongola (Instrumentals) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 45:07 minutes | 475 MB | Genre: World, Afrobeat, Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Transgressive

In February 2021, the uniquely self-crafted instrumentation and DIY spirit of Congolese electronic collective KOKOKO! is coming to a record store near you. Handmade in Kinshasa, DRC ahead of their 2019 world tour, KOKOKO! built 8 bespoke 12″ “playable sleeves” to house an upcoming Fongola Instrumentals white label release.

Built by the band in their workshop, there are only 8 editions worldwide of the stringed metal contraptions, with just 7 made available in key worldwide independent stores (including Rough Trade in the UK) on 5th February, alongside a strictly limited run of white-label vinyl (300-only). They will be given away randomly to purchasers of the white label during the week of release in selected independent stores globally.

For those that don’t get so lucky upon release day, the Fongola Instrumentals album will be available to enjoy from all streaming services on the same day (Fri 5th Feb).


01. KOKOKO! – Likolo (Instrumentals) (04:00)
02. KOKOKO! – Azo Toke (Instrumentals) (04:00)
03. KOKOKO! – Buka Dansa (Instrumentals) (03:43)
04. KOKOKO! – Identité (Instrumentals) (04:17)
05. KOKOKO! – Malembe (Instrumentals) (05:22)
06. KOKOKO! – L.O.V.E (Instrumentals) (02:55)
07. KOKOKO! – Tongos’a (Instrumentals) (04:17)
08. KOKOKO! – Zala Mayele (Instrumentals) (05:00)
09. KOKOKO! – Singa (Instrumentals) (03:15)
10. KOKOKO! – Kitoko (Instrumentals) (04:40)
11. KOKOKO! – Tokoliana (Instrumentals) (03:36)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: