Kento Tsubosaka – When I Sing (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Kento Tsubosaka – When I Sing (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:44 minutes | 811 MB | Genre: Jazz, Piano Jazz, Chamber Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music LLC

Fresh and intense solo piano. Debut album produced by Makoto Ozone. After graduating from Keio University, she moved to the U.S. and was selected for the Berklee Global Jazz Institute, where Danilo Perez serves as music director. In November, she held her first recital “Departure” at the Ginza Yamaha Hall. In November, she held her first recital “Departure” at Ginza Yamaha Hall. Her debut album, produced by Makoto Ozone, consists entirely of her own original compositions. The album is a perfect showcase of her talent, with original compositions reminiscent of Rachmaninoff, Chopin, and others, and her fresh and intense playing reminiscent of a young Keith Jarrett. The sound of the piano, recorded in a classical hall, is also notably beautiful.

01. Kento Tsubosaka – When I Sing (05:42)
02. Kento Tsubosaka – With Time (05:56)
03. Kento Tsubosaka – Tree of Children (05:50)
04. Kento Tsubosaka – Departure (07:13)
05. Kento Tsubosaka – Ballad in A-Flat Major (06:04)
06. Kento Tsubosaka – The Joy of Living (04:15)
07. Kento Tsubosaka – Prelude No. 1 in E Major (04:11)
08. Kento Tsubosaka – Kirari (05:05)
09. Kento Tsubosaka – Sainara Adiós (01:26)


%d bloggers like this: