Jan Schrüllkamp Quintett – Fractured (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Jan Schrüllkamp Quintett – Fractured (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:15 minutes | 761 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Neuklang

“Fractured” contains six tracks that tell of different feelings and very personal experiences. They are about love, an almost missed opportunity or the feeling of sheer endless freedom. The pieces, which were all written by Jan Schrüllkamp, the band’s guitarist, are refreshing due to their lightness and the interesting arrangement with vibraphone, saxophone, double bass and drums. Each track creates its own little cosmos.

The Jan Schrüllkamp Quintet consists of Leon Dehne on saxophone, Carlotta Ribbe on vibraphone, Kevin Hemkemeier on double bass, Jonathan Schierhorn on drums and Jan Schrüllkamp on guitar. The musicians all met while studying jazz together at the Folkwang UdK and have been very good friends ever since. The band was founded in summer 2021 by the guitarist to play his compositions and try out ideas. In November 2022, the band recorded six tracks at Bauer Studios in Ludwigsburg and will release them as their debut album in 2024.

1-01. Jan Schrüllkamp Quintett – Libertalia (05:42)
1-02. Jan Schrüllkamp Quintett – Fine (07:09)
1-03. Jan Schrüllkamp Quintett – Adam Without Eve (06:25)
1-04. Jan Schrüllkamp Quintett – Fractured (07:06)
1-05. Jan Schrüllkamp Quintett – Fridolin (03:44)
1-06. Jan Schrüllkamp Quintett – Exasperation (08:08)

Jan Schrüllkamp, guitar
Leon Dehne, saxophone
Carlotta Ribbe, vibraphone
Kevin Hemkemeier, double bass
Jonathan Schierhorn, drums


%d bloggers like this: