Hooveriii – Pointe (2023) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Hooveriii – Pointe (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 38:38 minutes | 434 MB | Genre: Psychedelic Rock, Garage Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © The Reverberation Appreciation Society

Wisely armed with bliss to fight our age of calamity, LA psych-kraut explorers Hooveriii return with their pastoral and expansive new album. “Pointe” is not the sound of Hooveriii maturing. It’s the sound of a band at the height of their power ascending.

“Every record is kind of a response to the last record and I like listening to people’s discographies like that,” Hoover explains. “When we finished A Round Of Applause we were in rock mode playing with a lot of rock and psych bands and I was really thinking about what do you do with a fourth record?” The answer turns out to be something more esoteric and less predictable than a guitar-driven album while retaining the core of the band’s sound, which has made the Los Angeles-based act such an exciting act to watch evolve. From the spacey groove of the opener “Prom” to the expansive, synth-friendly ballad “This Rock” and the epic future-folk experimentation of the album’s closer “Dreaming” (which features vocals by Anna Wallace), Pointe is an album that references the past while stretching toward an unknown future.

01. Hooveriii – Prom (03:10)
02. Hooveriii – The Tall Grass (03:08)
03. Hooveriii – This Rock (03:57)
04. Hooveriii – Can’t You Hear Me Calling? (03:00)
05. Hooveriii – I Am Alive (03:04)
06. Hooveriii – The Game (04:49)
07. Hooveriii – Circling The Square (03:51)
08. Hooveriii – The Ship That I Sail (09:22)
09. Hooveriii – Dreaming (04:14)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: