Hamrå Orkester – 32,8 (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Hamrå Orkester – 32,8 (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:03 minutes | 1,06 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Prophone Records

In 2023, the newly formed band Hamrå Orchestra stepped into the Tonkontroll studio in Gothenburg, Sweden, and recorded nine newly composed compositions with sound engineer Åke Linton. After mastering by Hans Ohlsson at Svenska Grammophonstudion, the music is now released by Prophone Records/Naxos.

“32.8” is a journey between different musical worlds. Beautiful timelessness and warm darkness with calm and energetic elements are to be expected. Hamrå Orchestra hopes that you as a listener will be lulled into a pleasant atmosphere and forget worldly matters for a little while. If, as many insist on, one must determine the genre of 32.8 and try to explain the music, the following words may fit in; Jazz, film music, nostalgia, timelessness, minimalism, energy… Or you can listen and create your own image. The music is composed and arranged by Fredrik Hamrå, a jazz musician from Lerum, who has played and toured in many different contexts within and outside Europe’s borders for the past 20 years with artists such as Timbuktu, Håvard Stubø, Dick Lövgren, Björn Ingelstam, Klabbes Bank, Fredrik Ljungqvist, and others. After constantly being a sideman and playing music written by others, Fredrik decided to put together a band of his own chosen musicians and write new music for the orchestra. The music and titles are drawn from and inspired by adventures as well as events in remote and sometimes strange places where Fredrik has visited.

1. Hamrå Orkester – Skogen (07:20)
2. Hamrå Orkester – The Moon (05:55)
3. Hamrå Orkester – Titlych (06:23)
4. Hamrå Orkester – Hälsingland (04:41)
5. Hamrå Orkester – 32,8 (05:58)
6. Hamrå Orkester – Treasure Mountain (05:52)
7. Hamrå Orkester – After After (05:44)
8. Hamrå Orkester – Kangaroo (04:56)
9. Hamrå Orkester – Eternal Summer (08:11)

Hamrå Orkester:
Björn Cedergren, Tenor saxophone
Patrik Putte Janson, Trumpet
Andreas Thurfjell, Alto sax & clarinet
Simon Westman, Piano
Olli Rantala, Double bass
Fredrik Hamrå, Drums


%d bloggers like this: