Into the Beat – Dein Herz tanzt (2020)Die unlangweiligste Schule der Welt (2023)深海蛇难 (2022)Mea Culpa (2024)The War with Grandpa (2020)Mercy Falls How Far Would You Fall To Survive (2023)I Still Believe (2020)Crown Vic (2019)One for the Road (2023)Bullet Train (2022)

Federico Albanese – Before And Now Seems Infinite (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Federico Albanese - Before And Now Seems Infinite (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz] Download

Federico Albanese – Before And Now Seems Infinite (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:12 minutes | 826 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mercury KX

Oops, of course the new album by the Italian composer and pianist Federico Albanese actually belongs a few pages further up in the “Jazz + Classical” section. But then there is a danger that all those who accuse the somewhat overused combination of piano music and gentle electronics – not entirely wrongly – of wanting little more than atmospheric-meditative splashing will miss it.

“Before and now seems infinite” will be released on February 25th.

But the Albanese, who lives in Berlin, is a great, deep-sharp narrator at the piano, and here he deals very personally with a thought of the French writer Marcel Proust: “The memory of things in the past is not necessarily the memory of things as they were they were.” Albanese brings in synths, bass, field recordings, flute, clarinet and two guest vocalists. Obaro Ejimive aka Ghostpoet can be heard on “Feel Again” and the amazing Marika Hackman sings “Summerside” – which readers of these record pages really shouldn’t miss.


01. Federico Albanese – The Vine (04:08)
02. Federico Albanese – Was There A Time (05:21)
03. Federico Albanese – The Quiet Man (04:10)
04. Federico Albanese – We Hold The Moonlight (04:19)
05. Federico Albanese – Teodora And Her Mysteries (04:51)
06. Federico Albanese – Summerside (03:15)
07. Federico Albanese – March (02:07)
08. Federico Albanese – Sand And Castles (04:40)
09. Federico Albanese – Unicorn (06:44)
10. Federico Albanese – Feel Again (03:31)
11. Federico Albanese – Before And Now (03:01)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: