Death Lens – Cold World (2024) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Death Lens – Cold World (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 32:40 minutes | 428 MB | Genre: Rock, Punk Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Epitaph

Death Lens is relentlessly looking for a place in your consciousness, a constant presence that whispers in your ear. Their live shows, in which cruelty is hidden behind a stylish facade, unleash energy and chaos, leaving the audience disarmed and forever changed. Unyielding rock that combines the surf punk of the West Coast with the taut, bouncy rhythms of Britrock. Despite their deceptive composure and their presentation focused on vibes, their live performances are full of hardcore intensity. Rooted in smooth guitar sounds and sugary vocal harmonies reminiscent of indie punk and shoegaze, they channel the energy of bands like Turnstile and Militarie Gun on stage, creating soundtracks for indelible memories of high-energy, sweat-soaked singalongs. Hailing from La Puente, the “five brown guys”, who call themselves as such, go from the explosive energy of their shots to a sophisticated depiction of hard work and early influences that prevail in their scene. As minorities grew up east of Los Angeles in the midst of police harassment and gang violence, Death Lens were confronted with risk factors that could have led them astray. From a party garage punk band, they have evolved into a platform that deals with life in heavily police-controlled and immigrant-dominated areas, advocates for immigration reform and uses resources to support their community. Her experiences form a strong narrative in her music.

01. Death Lens – Fucked Up (03:06)
02. Death Lens – Disturb The Peace (01:45)
03. Death Lens – Turnout (02:33)
04. Death Lens – Limousine (03:21)
05. Death Lens – Nothing’s Forever (02:37)
06. Death Lens – Vacant (02:41)
07. Death Lens – Bruised (03:39)
08. Death Lens – Memory Hotline (03:20)
09. Death Lens – Not Enough (02:56)
10. Death Lens – Cold World (03:17)
11. Death Lens – Lo Que Será (03:21)


%d bloggers like this: